Pella sends a record 20 musicians to the All-State Music Festival | Radio KNIA KRLS

This is another banner year for the number of Pella High School students who will be represented at the Iowa High School Music Association’s annual All-State Music Festival.

The following items were accepted:
Morgan Uitermarkt, Trombone (3x winner – 2020,2021)
Tyler Mifflin, trumpet (2021 selection)

Penelope Shriver, flute (2021 selection)
Payton Lyons, Bb Clarinet (2021 selection)
Erin Mathes, Bb Clarinet (3x honored – 2020,2021)
Rachael Stratton, Bb Clarinet
Eli Ebeling, Alto Saxophone (2021 selection)
Grace VanderBeek, Cornet
Jace Recker, trombone
Isaac Boualavong, Euphonium (selection 2021)
Kyler Nunnikhoven, tuba

Alternates – Tess Hopkins, Emmalee Spurgeon, Eliza Van Zee, Karsyn Lyons

Grace Brown, soprano
Eli Burrows, bass
Braelyn Ensor, Viola
Jordan Held, tenor
Olivia Hood, Viola
Bodie Peters, tenor (2021 selection)
Jacob Rietveld, Tenor (selection 2021)
Treyton Turnbull, Bass
Ellie Wogen, soprano

Alternates – Aleigha Ausman, Sam Miller

Tune into 92.1 KRLS over the next few weeks to hear interviews with some of Pella High School’s All-State musicians. The 2022 All-State Music Festival will be held November 17-19 at Iowa State University. Learn more here.

Comments are closed.